Guest Reviews

EXCELLENT
230 reviews on
gsukumar
gsukumar
11 June 2024
Exceptional hospitality at Bandhavgarh Jungle Lodges. A quaint lodge with long history on tiger conservancy and very close to the Bandhavgarh Reserve entry points. Lovely cottages that very nice and well maintained. We were a group of 8 that spent 3 days at the lodge. The visit was made memorable by Sadhvi Singh and her team who ensured our stay was well taken care of with exceptional hospitality . Awesome food and ambience at the lodge in the evenings where everyone gathers around in the evenings to share stories and experiences. Thank you Sadhvi for taking care of us and making our trip memorable.
GoPlaces61369826618
GoPlaces61369826618
7 June 2024
The best Home away from Home experience Our stay at this lodge has been the most enjoyable! Sadhvi, the manager and Aniket, the naturalist epitomise the best service with a smile motto! Their staff is excellent. Sadhvi's warmth and care along with Aniket's knowledge about the jungle is exemplary. It is truly a beautiful home away from home!
Badger 1978
Badger 1978
1 April 2024
A magical launch point for our daily safaris There is nothing not to love about Bandhavgarh Jungle Lodge. A magical setting Service excellence commitment Spacious rooms (I have lots of camera equipment and appreciated the room to spread out) EXCELLENT FOOD. Every bite delicious. Beds that were comfy and with a warm water bottle at our feet for the cool evenings! A warmth on the parts of each and every staff member
Ritz
Ritz
16 March 2024
One of the best stays in Bandhavgarh I chose Jungle Resort solely after speaking with Sadhvi, who runs the place along with her family. It was my first trip and I was speaking to multiple lodges, while most came out to give me a very curt replies on the my queries and were mostly pushing to take up services internally from their property. Sadhvi was the only who spoke to me in great detail sharing not only what their property has to offer in terms of Jungle Safari but alternate cost effective options too. Merely talking to her felt like going to jungle lodge would definitely would gives a home away from home feeling. Needless to stay the turned out to be so much more. Firstly every single person here goes out of their way to make you feel comfortable, taken care of and always available to help you around the property. Best part is, it’s closest to Tala gate which is one of the most scenic landscapes. Rooms were superb, very clean, even in admits the jungle there was no issues with insects etc., the rooms were beautiful packed with all required amenities with a beautiful outdoor sitting area. I loved they kept a handwritten welcome note both of me and mother individually addressed. Most thoughtful gesture!! The food is absolutely delicious. We stayed for 2 nights 3 days, during the 2nd night the dinner was arranged on the roof top with campfire. It was the most beautiful arrangement and every single dish was finger licking good. All through our stay Sadhvi and her Husband both ensured that we are comfortable, taken care of and our itinerary was well managed. No luck spotting the tigers but the stay at jungle lodge made it so much worth the trip. you should also try the nature walk walk they offer, it will give you a chance to explore the nature around the lodge. Totally worth it. It’s definitely one of the most beautiful places to stay in Bandhavgarh!
Pieter and Mari... K
Pieter and Mari... K
10 March 2024
Fantastic This was the first lodge we have visited at our 17 days trip to discover Wildlife in India. We had a fantastic 4 night stay at the lodge. Great hospitality and support of management and all members of the staff. We have visited all seven continents and quite some experience with naturalists, lecturers, and guides. Naturalist Aniket is by far the best and we are convinced that we will never experience such high level guiding again at our future trips. Many thanks to all of you!!
Axel G
Axel G
25 February 2024
top location in tiger land I recently visited Bandhavgarh Jungle Lodge, situated in the beautiful tiger land of Madhya Pradesh in central India. The dedicated team really knows what they are doing. The lodge is lovingly furnished, beautifully decorated, and I immediately felt at home. The location is very close to the forest and when staying there, you can feel and hear the jungle. Wildlife sightings are hard to predict, but I saw wonderful birds and very interesting mammals and had several fascinating tiger encounters. If you are staying several nights, you are very likely to see wonderful wildlife. On top of that, the food is excellent and the staff really friendly and helpful, always trying to make the best out of your experience in the jungle. What more can you ask for when visiting tiger land? I can highly recommend staying in Bandhavgarh Jungle Lodge and will surely come back.
premkt
premkt
9 February 2024
A wonderful stay The stay in BJL was a birthday gift for me from my wife. I had my son for company. One of the best experiences I have had at any National park. The rooms are very clean and maintained extremely well by a team of dedicated professionals. From the moment we entered the Lodge, we were made most welcome. The food was great and so was the ambience. My birthday itself was a surreal experience - cutting cake under the stars with candles dotting the area. Sadhvi and her team gave us the most wonderful time imaginable. Alwyn, with his knowledge of nature, added to the experience. I know I am doing a disservice to all the others I have not named - but every one of them were so good - happy people do make a difference. Hats off to a great team and a great stay at BJL.
Sharanya S
Sharanya S
12 January 2024
Nature's Tranquil Haven Bandhavgarh Jungle Lodge: Where warm hospitality meets nature's wonders. Surprising treats, friendly staff, & the best jungle trip await. Capturing the essence of nature in every memory, it's a must visit! 👍👍
Wildlife buddy
Wildlife buddy
12 January 2024
Bandhavgarh Jungle Lodge, home away from home. Cool people with warmest hospitality. Staff was friendly and was conveniently available in every nook of the lodge to assist. The lodge has an appealing athletics and has a corner dedicated for reading in the great hall. The USP of the lodge is it's proximate location from the famous Tala Gate of the BTR. We walked down to the near by Charan Ganga river in one of the evenings because we had no safari and it was an absolute experience. All thanks to the Singh couple, Sadhvi and Harsh, for keeping us informed about the near by attraction. Room services were impressively nice and we have enjoyed the best possible comfort in the rooms. The washroom was decent with the 24/7 hot water supply but what I really loved was the stylized washbasin table. I'm planning to get one made for my house. Apart from tigers and the landscapes, one thing that I would come back to the Bandhavgarh for and chose jungle lodge over and again was the finger licking food. All in all, a place that is home away from home. The truest compliment I would like make here. Thank you!❤️
vedantgulati
vedantgulati
12 January 2024
Wild Haven Bliss An unforgettable stay at the jungle lodge! Impeccable service, warm staff, and a homely atmosphere. The delectable home-cooked meals added to the charm. Surrounded by breathtaking nature, with majestic tigers and vibrant birds – an absolute paradise. #NatureRetreat